My Halloween Costume 2013

Published October 26, 2013 by Nicole Ashley Fashion Blog

You are never too old to wear a costume for Halloween. Last night, I went to a Halloween costume party.  My costume was a 1920’s Flapper.  For those who do not know what a flapper is a flapper is a girl who in the 1920’s wore long red,black, white fancy dresses, have a bob hair and a head piece, a cigarette, fishnets,  gold jewelry and wear lots of makeup. My costume was a red long dress, I put my hair in a bun and wore red sparkly head piece. For makeup, I started out by applying my Mac eyeshadow in the color nude. Then, I put my Bobbi Brown eyeliner in the shade of Mahogany. Then I put my Laura Mercier thick eye liner in the color Jungle underneath my eyelashes. I have heard that some people use a liquid eyeliner for the top of the eyelashes on the eyes but I like to use a thick eyeliner for top of my eyelashes because it gives it a nice smokey eye. After I use the thick eyeliner I put my Covergirl Flamed Out black mascara. After that, I put my Bobbi Brown liquid foundation using my Sephora Pro Precision foundation brush. I love using Bobbi Brown liquid foundation because it looks like you are not wearing any foundation on which I like. My other foundation that I use in the summer made my skin look orange. After I use my Bobbi Brown liquid foundation I use my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment concealer. I love using it but I noticed that I cannot apply it with using my fingers to pat it in my dark circles. I use my foundation brush to pat it in which works really well. After I use my concealer, I use a Mac blush in the shade Mineralize. I use my Mac brush that I got years ago.  On the bottom is a picture of my boyfriend as a Cheeseburger and my costume as the Flapper.

Flapper and a Cheeseburger Halloween 2013         

2 comments on “My Halloween Costume 2013

  • Leave a Reply

