Makeup

Sephora and Mac Haul 2015

Hello Ladies,

Today I went to my Sephora and Mac to purchase some makeup products. When I went to the counter of my Sephora, and asked for the Anastasia Contour Kit they said that they were sold out of it. So I told the sales person that they were holding it for me and then she gave it to me.  Anyways, I tried to open the paper packaging and I had to rip it in order for me to get it out. I love the packaging.  There are six shades, Sand, Vanilla, Banana, Java, Fawn and Havana. The top shades are for highlighting and the bottom is for contouring.  Since I have fair skin I am going to use the top shades for underneath my eyes.   I cannot wait to use the shades. Once I use the kit for a week or two I will do a first impressions on it.

I went to the Macys Mac counter and purchased two products. I purchased an eyeliner in the color black ice. It is the Pro Longwear Eye Liner.  My Sephora black eyeliner smudged a lot and I hate when an eyeliner does that. I have never worn a black eyeliner from Mac before. I am so excited to try this one. I will do a first impressions on that one as well. The other makeup product that I purchased at the Mac counter is a blush in the color Breezy.  When I told the sales person that I wanted a red shade for a blush she starred at me. I do love a gorgeous red on my pale face. It is a gorgeous red. I cannot wait to try that one as well. What have you purchased at Mac? Did you like the ones that you purchased? I hope you all have a great one and I will talk to you all really soon!

     

applied it to my faceapplied applied it to my face

14 thoughts on “Sephora and Mac Haul 2015”

  1. That’s great that you love the concealer. For me I did not like it. Maybe because the brush that the sales person suggested to me buy did not blend well. I am willing to try the concealer again once my concealer that I have now runs out.

  2. Great buys! I love most MAC products and I recently ordered Miley Cyrus’s Viva Glam lipstick. I am not per day a fan of MC but the Viva Glam is such a great charity and let’s get real anything pink/hot pink I am sold so now I am eagerly awaiting the mail so I can see it in person lol xoxoxo Janet

Leave a Reply

